To blog or not to blog…

That is the question..

I have been thinking about documenting my life for the last few years.  It seemed a little daunting and let’s face it – I don’t think I have anything particularly important to say, but you be the judge.  I simply feel the need to express my thoughts and somehow leave a mark on the world.  As I get older and am forced to face my own mortality,  sneaky thoughts keep creeping into my head..

 

  • How will anyone know I was here?
  • What is my legacy?
  • Who else will know my experience?
  • When I’m gone, will anyone remember?

 

A blog has always seemed like the simplest way to do this, but I’m no writer – so I’ll ask for your forgiveness and patience right now.  I’ve also been told that writing is not my strength, so keep that baggage in mind when you’re reading. But, that being said – I believe in the spirit of the message and trust that you will too.  A friend of mine recently gave me a little encouragement to start blogging and apparently that was the tipping point,  so if it’s bad –  you can blame him.

Here’s my plan…

I am thinking of this as a free flow of my thoughts on life as it happens or as I remember.  For those of you who know me, I’m planning on it being informal – like me.  I have also promised myself that I will approach this with fearlessness and honesty, much as I try to approach my own life.  I’m expecting that the most common themes  will be around 12 step recovery, former fattie-ness, family and relationships (or lack thereof), my drama with being an arrhythmic anomaly (for my Atrial Tachycardia)  and maybe I’ll talk about some work just for fun.  I don’t have a set idea in mind of how often I’ll post, I think I’ll just follow my gut on that one.

Off we go!

Please feel free to leave comments or send me a note with your thoughts.  All inquiries will be considered 🙂

– Lea

5 Responses to “To blog or not to blog…”

  1. Sean Says:

    Cool, I’ll look forward to reading this blog–welcome to the podium!

  2. Jen Says:

    I am looking forward to reading your blog.

  3. Lisa Says:

    Sign me up and welcome!

  4. Mike Says:

    i look forward to everything you have to say.

  5. Steve Says:

    Count me in Lea…it’d be great to hear what your are up to these days.


Leave a Reply

